025 – Hendrik Otremba

This week we bring you a mix of music curated by Hendrik Otremba of the band Messer. Hendrik’s Sad Punks mix includes songs by Isolierband, Campingsex, All Diese Gewalt!, Die Erde, Ecke Schönhauser, Einstürzende NeubautenCandelilla, and Mutter, as well as an original previously unreleased song called “New York”. As an addendum, we also include a song by Messer! Support each of these bands, and check out all of Hendrik’s wonderful work at hendrikotremba.de. Click here to find us on Facebook, or here to find us on iTunes. As always, thank you to Rubee True Fegan for the artwork for this episode! If you’d like to commission a portrait by Rubee, send an email to rubee@sadpunks.com.

016 – Rubee True Fegan

This week we bring you a mix of music curated by artist and Sad Punk Rubee True Fegan. Her mix includes songs by AbwärtsHystereseKäfer KMesser, and Fehlfarben! As an addendum, we also include a song by G.L.O.S.S.! Support each of these bands and, as always, check out Rubee’s website and the guest portraits that she does for each Sad Punks episode. You might also like to check out Luke O’Neal‘s “No More Silence: Sexual harassment in the scene“, Katie King‘s “A Culture of Consent in Punk“, and Pittpunk‘s “Sexism in the Scene” after listening to this episode. Click here to find us on Facebook, here to find us on iTunes, or here to download this episode directly.